Moves to use with absolute beginner girl (line style)

Could you please list suggestions of the moves that I could use with an absolute beginner girl?

The girl knows say spot turns and XBL. What would be the moves she could easily follow? What I mean is the moves where I'm doing all the work and she is comfortable given her very limited assortment of moves.

Jag75

Son Montuno
Inline turn, outside turn, right spot turn, walk-through, she-turns you-turn underarm, she-turns you-turn overarm, natural top.

^ agreed.

You can also add styling/turns to your own moves if you are getting bored. For example on the cross body lead, do a turn to the right as you lead her across. There are several ways to do this with your left hand going over your head, by your neck, using a hook turn.

A fun one for is a hammerlock. Then pulling her into (double turn) you for a "basket". Pause/style (girl normally flicks her left foot) on 123, then pull her out on 567. This is a good one for after all the stuff that Jag75 mentioned.

Hi Desidiosus Maximus (btw - cool name)

Not to discourage you, but if you are dancing with a beginner who can follow spot turns and XBL you should be able to lead most anything. Its not really about about what the lady knows as much as about how you are communicating your leads.

Focus on making your leads deliberate and minimize any unnecessary movements. In general I start building my lead count 3 or 7. In other words I'm creating more tension in the connection (generally hands) early so the lady has time to react. This is true whether the woman is a beginner or more experienced.

Other than that I would suggest keeping things simple and just focus on leading simple moves like right turns, left turns, new york walks (some times called walk through), and cbl. You can always add fakes, hair brushes, and hand changes to mix things up. As your confidence with your dance partner improves you can add traveling turns.

Hi Desidiosus Maximus (btw - cool name)